Back to All Events

Commemorating the 20th Anniversary of the International Religious Freedom Act

  • Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill 400 New Jersey Avenue Northwest Washington, DC, 20001 United States (map)

This event is being co-sponsored by the Religious Freedom Institute and Baylor in Washington. 


  • Robert George, McCormick Professor of Jurisprudence, Princeton University

  • Rabbi David Saperstein, Director Emeritus, Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism and Former Ambassador at Large for International Religious Freedom, U.S. Department of State 

  • Paul Marshall, Wilson Chair in Religious Freedom at the Institute for Studies of Religion (ISR) and research professor in the Department of Political Science at Baylor University

  • Anna Su, Assistant Professor, University of Toronto Faculty of Law

  • Kristina Arriaga, Vice Chair, United States Commission on International Religious Freedom

  • William Inboden, Executive Director and William Powers, Jr. Chair at the William P. Clements, Jr. Center for National Security at the University of Texas-Austin

  • Pari Ibrahim, Executive Director, Free Yezidi Foundation 

  • Thomas Farr, President, Religious Freedom Institute

  • Sam Naeem, Rohingya Muslim Advocate

  • Allen Hertzke, David Ross Boyd Professor of Political Science at University of Oklahoma

  • Daniel Philpott, Professor of Political Science at the University of Notre Dame

  • Timothy Shah, Director, South and Southeast Asia Action Team, Religious Freedom Institute

  • Kent Hill, Executive Director, Religious Freedom Institute

Earlier Event: November 8
RFI Annual Dinner